Houston Airport Terminals

Houston Airport, formerly known as George Bush Intercontinental Airport, serves the Greater Houston area. It is formed by five passenger terminals which operates as independent terminals closely connected to each other.


Present & future
Currently, it has been going on a development programme in order to modernise Terminal D and Houston Airport facilities. It is expected that the renovation works will last at least until 2021.


Transfer between terminals

At Houston Airport it is possible to transfer between terminals either by the underground train (Subway) or the elevated train (Skyway), since they are connected one each other by these means of transport:

-Subway: Available in the Level LL of all terminals.

-Skyway: Available in the third level of all terminals.

See more information



Houston Airport consist of five passenger terminals: Terminal A, Terminal B, Terminal C, Terminal D and Terminal E. See below further information about the terminals:


Terminal A

Houston Airport Terminal A hosts all domestic and short-haul flights from and to the airport, excepting those by Canadian, United and even some United Express domestic international departures.

See more information



Terminal B

Houston Airport Terminal B is exclusively used by United Express domestic flights and international departures.

See more information



Terminal C

Houston Airport Terminal C stands for United Airways domestic terminal.

See more information



Terminal D

Houston Airport Terminal D is nowadays under a modernisation programme in order to expand its facilities, that is the reason why all the international flights are operated in Terminal E.

It is the main gateway for international flights, excepting those operated by United, and some United Express International Arrivals.

See more information



Terminal E

Houston Airport Terminal E is the main terminal for the international flights for all other terminals. It is hosting Terminal D services until its reopening in 2021.

See more information